Garden Beautification

CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for SAN

DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

Garden enthusiasts, we ARE lucky enough to have a gardening party this coming Saturday, January 3, thanks to Peter Jones, who will be leading the work in the Hamilton Children’s Garden. Please join Peter and your other Garden friends bringing in the new year with this important and fun opportunity!

I.Garden beautification dates for Saturdays in January 2015

All dates are from 9 a.m. to noon

Saturday, Jan 3: No gardening; holiday weekend
Saturday, Jan 10: Subtropical Fruit Garden (June Andersen)
Wednesday, Jan. 14:    *POWER WEDNESDAY–Hamilton Children’s Garden
Saturday, Jan 17: Bamboo Garden (Barry Martin and Rick Traficant)
Saturday, Jan 24: California Natives/Gardenscapes (Shari Harrold and Kay Worley)
Saturday, Jan 31: To be determined

 

II. Wednesdays

Remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, usually beginning at 9 a.m. Some are also present Wednesday afternoons. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org , in the Admissions/Welcome Center booth, and at the Visitors Center. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

  1. Australian Garden: Robert Kopfstein, rkopfstein@earthlink.net 
  2. Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net and Rick Traficant, rtatocean@gmail.com
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Shari Harrold, saharrold@cox.net and Kay Worley,kcworley46@aol.com
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Peggy Bruce, peggydbruce@gmail.com, and Faith Meakin, fmeakin@gmail.com
  6. Larabee Beds: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  7. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  8. Lawn House GardenSally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  9. Mediterranean Garden: Linda Stewart, lbs@san.rr.com
  10. Mexican Garden: Bob Hinostro, fiftysix456@yahoo.com (on Thursday afternoons, 1:30 p.m.)
  11. New World Desert Garden: Bill Searles, williamsearles@cox.net
  12. Overlook Succulent Garden: Marilyn Nelson, menelson7@cox.net
  13. Old World Desert Garden: Peter Jones, peter3496@sbcglobal.net
  14. Permaculture Garden and Incredible Edibles: Joie Reavis,joiereavis@yahoo.com, and Ruth Eustance, flowers4govinda@yahoo.com
  15. Seeds of Wonder: Lynne McCall, lfmccall@gmail.com
  16. South African Garden: Susan Starr, susanstarr1@gmail.com
  17. Subtropical Fruit Garden: June Andersen, 760-729-3501
  18. Succulent Demonstration Garden: Fran Hinostro, franandbobby@yahoo.com, (on Thursdays,1:30 p.m.)
  19. Topiaries: Margaret Jonesmhfjones@gmail.com, Marsha Rafter, marsharafter@gmail.com, and Linda Wagner, ld.wagner@sbcglobal.net.
  20. Undersea Succulent Garden: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com and Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com
  21. Walled Garden: Susan Kartzke, kartzke@gmail.com

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org

http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012