Garden Beautification

CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for

SAN DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

 

Calling all volunteer gardeners!

Have you been wondering which garden to wander into? Wonder no more–and wander right on over to lend a hand in beautiful Bamboo! Our extraordinary Bamboo Garden needs your temporary help for the summer, every Wednesday morning, beginning July 6through the end of September. Jobs of all sizes, something for everyone, and no prior experience necessary. See you soon!

 

I. Garden dates for Saturdays in July 2016

All dates are from 9 a.m. to noon

Saturday, July 2: Bamboo Garden, with Barry Martin and Mary Cozza
Saturday, July 9: Subtropical Fruit Garden, with June Andersen
Saturday, July 16: Gardening with Sally Sandler; area to be announced
Saturday, July 23: Insect Festival event, no organized gardening. If you plan to garden in any area that day, please contact me regarding the special logistics you need to consider.
Saturday, July 30: Bamboo Garden, with Barry Martin and Mary Cozza

II. Wednesdays

Remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, usually beginning at 9 a.m. Some are also present Wednesday afternoons. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org , in the Admissions/Welcome Center booth, and at the Visitors Center. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

  1. Australian Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net and Rick Traficant, rtatocean@gmail.com
  2.  Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net and Mary Cozza, mcozz22@roadrunner.com
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Kay Worley, kcworley46@aol.com and Amy Freeman, leucadia5@gmail.com
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Faith Meakin, fmeakin@gmail.com, Kathy Anderson, kathsand@sbcglobal.net
  6. Incredible Edibles: Greg Hunter, fightingirish1@mac.com
  7. Larabee Beds: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  8. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  9. Lawn House Garden: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com and Deedee Swansen, ddallen48@yahoo.com
  10. Mediterranean Garden: Linda Stewart, lbs@san.rr.com
  11. Mexican Garden: Shari Harrold, saharrold@cox.net
  12. New World Desert Garden: Bill Searles, williamsearles@cox.net
  13. Overlook Succulent Garden: Marilyn Nelson, menelson7@cox.net
  14. Old World Desert Garden: Peter Jones, peter3496@sbcglobal.net
  15. Permaculture Garden: Joie Reavis,joiereavis@yahoo.com, and Ruth Eustance, flowers4govinda@yahoo.com
  16. Seeds of Wonder: Lynne McCall, lfmccall@gmail.com
  17. South African Garden: Susan Starr, susanstarr1@gmail.com
  18. Subtropical Fruit Garden: June Andersen, 760-729-3501
  19. Succulent Demonstration Garden: Fran Hinostro, franandbobby@yahoo.com, (on Thursdays,1:30 p.m.)
  20. Topiaries: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com, Marsha Rafter, marsharafter@gmail.com, and Linda Wagner, ld.wagner@sbcglobal.net.
  21. Undersea Succulent Garden: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com and Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com
  22. Walled Garden: Susan Kartzke, kartzke@gmail.com

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org
http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012