CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for

SAN DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

 

Calling all volunteer gardeners!

I. Garden dates for Saturdays in January 2017

All dates are from 9 a.m. to noon

Saturday, January 7:  Bamboo Garden, with Mary Cozza. 

Saturday, January 14: Subtropical Fruit Garden, with June Andersen

Saturday, January 21:  Gardening with staff gardener Lance Boyden, lboyden@sdbgarden.org, location to be determined, find out at the Admissions Booth when you arrive.Saturday,

December 17: Gardening with staff Jeremy Bugarchich (J.B.), location to be determined.Note: To garden with our wonderful staff members, you must be there no later than 9:00, so they can do orientation with everyone all at once. If you are new to garden beautification, and arrive late, we will recommend you come on a different Saturday.

Saturday, January 28: California Natives (CA Gardenscapes), with Kay Worley and Amy Freeman

II. Wednesdays

Remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, usually beginning at 9 a.m. Some are also present Wednesday afternoons. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org , in the Admissions/Welcome Center booth, and at the Visitors Center. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

 

  1. Australian Garden: Robert Kopfstein, rkopfstein@earthlink.net
  2. Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.netand Mary Cozza, mcozz22@roadrunner.com
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Kay Worley, kcworley46@aol.comand Amy Freeman, leucadia5@gmail.com
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Faith Meakin, fmeakin@gmail.com, Kathy Anderson,kathsand@sbcglobal.net
  6.   Incredible Edibles: Greg Hunter,fightingirish1@mac.com
  7. Larabee Beds: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  8. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  9. Lawn House Garden: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com and Deirdre Swansen, ddallen48@yahoo.com
  10. Mediterranean Garden: Linda Stewart, lbs@san.rr.com
  11. Mexican Garden: Shari Harrold, saharrold@cox.net, Barb Osthaus, bgost@sbcglobal.net, and Karen May, keyb76@gmail.com
  12. New World Desert Garden and Old World Desert Garden: Peter Jones, peter3496@sbcglobal.net, Sally Willis, sallyevanswillis@yahoo.com, and Will Willis, whw_3@yahoo.com.
  13. Overlook Succulent Garden: Harriet Halpern, paige.halpern@gmail.com, Sharon Metz, sharonraemetz@gmail.com
  14. Seeds of Wonder: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  15. South African Garden: Susan Starr, susanstarr1@gmail.com
  16. Subtropical Fruit Garden: June Andersen, 760-729-3501
  17. Succulent Demonstration Garden: To be determined
  18. Topiaries: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com, and Linda Wagner, ld.wagner@sbcglobal.net
  19. Undersea Succulent Garden: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com and Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com
  20. Walled Garden: Susan Kartzke, kartzke@gmail.com

(New World and Old World Desert Gardens have been combined in leadership; Permaculture has been removed from the list.)

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org
http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012