Garden Beautification

CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for SAN

DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

Garden enthusiasts, we ARE lucky enough to have a gardening party this coming Saturday, January 3, thanks to Peter Jones, who will be leading the work in the Hamilton Children’s Garden. Please join Peter and your other Garden friends bringing in the new year with this important and fun opportunity!

I.Garden beautification dates for Saturdays July 2015

All dates are from 9 a.m. to noon

Saturday, July 4:   No gardening, Fourth of July Holiday
Saturday, July 11:  Subtropical Fruit Garden (June Andersen)
Saturday, July 18:  Gardening with Peter Jones, area to be announced
Saturday, July 25:  Bamboo Garden (Barry Martin and Rick Traficant)

** Hey folks! We really, really need help with the Seeds of wonder AND Incredible Edibles/Vegetable Gardens!!! Anyone interested please respond to Peter Jones for guidance on how to get started.

II. Wednesdays

Remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, usually beginning at 9 a.m. Some are also present Wednesday afternoons. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org , in the Admissions/Welcome Center booth, and at the Visitors Center. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

  1. Australian Garden: Robert Kopfstein, rkopfstein@earthlink.net
  2. Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net and Rick Traficant, rtatocean@gmail.com
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Shari Harrold, saharrold@cox.net and Kay Worley, kcworley46@aol.com
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Faith Meakin, fmeakin@gmail.com, Kathy Anderson, kathsand@sbcglobal.net
  6.   Incredible Edibles: To be determined
  7. Larabee Beds: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  8. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  9. Lawn House Garden: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  10. Mediterranean Garden: Linda Stewart, lbs@san.rr.com
  11. Mexican Garden: To be determined
  12. New World Desert Garden: Bill Searles, williamsearles@cox.net
  13. Overlook Succulent Garden: Marilyn Nelson, menelson7@cox.net
  14. Old World Desert Garden: Peter Jones, peter3496@sbcglobal.net
  15. Permaculture Garden: Joie Reavis,joiereavis@yahoo.com, and Ruth Eustance, flowers4govinda@yahoo.com
  16. Seeds of Wonder: Lynne McCall, lfmccall@gmail.com
  17. South African Garden: Susan Starr, susanstarr1@gmail.com
  18. Subtropical Fruit Garden: June Andersen, 760-729-3501
  19. Succulent Demonstration Garden: Fran Hinostro, franandbobby@yahoo.com, (on Thursdays,1:30 p.m.)
  20. Topiaries: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com, Marsha Rafter, marsharafter@gmail.com, and Linda Wagner, ld.wagner@sbcglobal.net.
  21. Undersea Succulent Garden: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com and Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com
  22. Walled Garden: Susan Kartzke, kartzke@gmail.com

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org
http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012