Garden Beautification

CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for SAN

DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

 

I.Garden beautification dates for Saturdays in October 2014

All dates are from 9 a.m. to noon

Saturday, Nov. 1:          Bamboo (Barry Martin and Rick Traficant)
Saturday, Nov. 8:          Subtropical Fruit Garden (June Andersen)
Saturday, Nov. 15:         Location to be announced (organized by Peter Jones) 
Saturday, Nov. 22:         California Gardenscapes/Natives (Sharon Clay Rose and Shari Harrold)
Saturday, Nov. 29:           No gardening due to holiday (Thanksgiving) weekend

Captains: Please volunteer YOUR garden area for one of the following dates: August 16, or August 23. Thank you!

 

 

 

II. Wednesdays

Remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, usually beginning at 9 a.m. Some are also present Wednesday afternoons. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org , in the Admissions/Welcome Center booth, and at the Visitors Center. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

  1. Australian Garden: Robert Kopfstein, rkopfstein@earthlink.net 
  2. Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net and Rick Traficant, rtatocean@gmail.com
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Sharon Clay Rose, clayrose@roadrunner.com
    and Shari Harrold, saharrold@cox.net
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Peggy Bruce, peggydbruce@gmail.com, and Faith Meakin, fmeakin@gmail.com
  6. Larabee Beds: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  7. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  8. Lawn House GardenSally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  9. Mediterranean Garden: Linda Stewart, lbs@san.rr.com
  10. Mexican Garden: Bob Hinostro, fiftysix456@yahoo.com (on Thursday afternoons, 1:30 p.m.)
  11. New World Desert Garden: Bill Searles, williamsearles@cox.net
  12. Overlook Succulent Garden: Marilyn Nelson, menelson7@cox.net
  13. Old World Desert Garden: Peter Jones, peter3496@sbcglobal.net
  14. Permaculture Garden and Incredible Edibles: Ruth Eustance, flowers4govinda@yahoo.com and Joie Reavis, joiereavis@yahoo.com
  15. Seeds of Wonder: Lynne McCall, lfmccall@gmail.com
  16. South African Garden: Susan Starr, susanstarr1@gmail.com
  17. Subtropical Fruit Garden: June Andersen, 760-729-3501
  18. Succulent Demonstration Garden: Fran Hinostro, franandbobby@yahoo.com, (on Thursdays,1:30 p.m.)
  19. Topiaries: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com, Marsha Rafter, marsharafter@gmail.com, Linda Wagner, ld.wagner@sbcglobal.net
  20. Undersea Succulent Garden: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com and Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com
  21. Walled Garden: Susan Kartzke, kartzke@gmail.com

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org

http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012