CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for

SAN DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

 

Calling all volunteer gardeners!

I. Garden dates for Saturdays in November 2018

All dates are from 9 a.m. to noon 

Saturday, November 3:  Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin theolderbear@att.net, Mary Cozza, mcozz22@roadrunner.com, and Susan Gjerset, sfgjerset@aol.com

Saturday, November 10: Subtropical Fruit Garden: Bob Holzinger, holzinger@roadrunner.com 

Saturday, November 17: Propagation Beautification: Liz Rozycki, lizrozy@cox.net, Stacy Fattaleh, sfmermaid@cox.net  

Saturday, November 24:  Thanksgiving Weekend – no gardening.  Enjoy!

II. Wednesdays


Please remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, typically beginning at 9 a.m. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org. It is located in the Calendar section under Garden Beautification. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

Please contact Faith Meakin if there are corrections to this list. Those highlighted in yellow are recent changes. Highlighted in blue are areas that need help or additional people.

  1. Australian Garden: Robert Kopfstein, rwkopfstein@gmail.com
  2. Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net , Mary Cozza, mcozz22@roadrunner.com, and Susan Gjerset, sfgjerset@aol.com.
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Kay Worley, kcworley46@aol.com and Amy Freeman, leucadia5@gmail.com
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Kathy Anderson, kathsand@sbcglobal.net
  6. Incredible Edibles: Need a team captain.
  7. Larabee Beds: Linda Stewart, lbs60flowers@gmail.com 
  8. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  9. Lawn House Garden:  Ruth Eustace, flowers4govinda@yahoo.com
  10. Madagascar Garden: Mark Dowling, markedowling@cox.net
  11. Mediterranean Garden: Jeffrey Schaffer, weimer_runner@yahoo.com
  12. Mexican Garden: Sally Willis,sallyevanswillis@yahoo.com, and Will Willis, whw_3@yahoo.com, and Anna Dreilinger,add@ucsd.edu
  13. Native Plants/Native People: Dennis Pilien, dpilien1@gmail.com
  14. New World Desert Garden and Old World Desert Garden: Sally Willis, sallyevanswillis@yahoo.com, and Will Willis, whw_3@yahoo.com, and Anna Dreilinger, add@ucsd.edu
  15. Overlook Succulent Garden: Heather Russak, herussak@yahoo.com
  16. Seeds of Wonder: Nan Criqui, ncriqui@yahoo.com
  17. South African Garden: Need a team captain.
  18. Subtropical Fruit Garden: Bob Holzinger, holzinger@roadrunner.com
  19. Succulent Demonstration Garden: Fran Hinostro, franandbobby@yahoo.com
  20. Topiaries: Linda Wagner, ld.wagner@sbcglobal.net
  21. Undersea Succulent Garden: Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com , Shahla Dreyer, yoda8053@yahoo.com
  22. Walled Garden: Linda Stewart, lbs60flowers@gmail.com

 

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org
http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email