Garden Beautification

CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for

SAN DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

 

I. Garden dates for Saturdays in May 2016

All dates are from 9 a.m. to noon

Saturday, May 7:   Chocolate Festival, no organized gardening today
Saturday, May 14: Subtropical Fruit Garden, with June Andersen
Saturday, May 21: Bamboo Garden, with Barry Martin and Rick Traficant
Saturday, May 28: Australian Garden, with Barry Martin and rick Traficant

II. Wednesdays

Remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, usually beginning at 9 a.m. Some are also present Wednesday afternoons. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org , in the Admissions/Welcome Center booth, and at the Visitors Center. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

  1. Australian Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net and Rick Traficant, rtatocean@gmail.com
  2. Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net and Rick Traficant, rtatocean@gmail.com
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Kay Worley, kcworley46@aol.com and Amy Freeman, leucadia5@gmail.com
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Faith Meakin, fmeakin@gmail.com, Kathy Anderson, kathsand@sbcglobal.net
  6. Incredible Edibles: Greg Hunter, fightingirish1@mac.com
  7. Larabee Beds: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  8. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  9. Lawn House Garden: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com and Deedee Swansen, ddallen48@yahoo.com
  10. Mediterranean Garden: Linda Stewart, lbs@san.rr.com
  11. Mexican Garden: Shari Harrold, saharrold@cox.net
  12. New World Desert Garden: Bill Searles, williamsearles@cox.net
  13. Overlook Succulent Garden: Marilyn Nelson, menelson7@cox.net
  14. Old World Desert Garden: Peter Jones, peter3496@sbcglobal.net
  15. Permaculture Garden: Joie Reavis,joiereavis@yahoo.com, and Ruth Eustance, flowers4govinda@yahoo.com
  16. Seeds of Wonder: Lynne McCall, lfmccall@gmail.com
  17. South African Garden: Susan Starr, susanstarr1@gmail.com
  18. Subtropical Fruit Garden: June Andersen, 760-729-3501
  19. Succulent Demonstration Garden: Fran Hinostro, franandbobby@yahoo.com, (on Thursdays,1:30 p.m.)
  20. Topiaries: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com, Marsha Rafter, marsharafter@gmail.com, and Linda Wagner, ld.wagner@sbcglobal.net.
  21. Undersea Succulent Garden: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com and Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com
  22. Walled Garden: Susan Kartzke, kartzke@gmail.com

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org
http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012