CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for

SAN DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

 

Calling all volunteer gardeners!

I. Garden dates for Saturdays in June 2018

Saturday, June 2Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.net, Mary Cozza, mcozz22@roadrunner.com, Susan Gjerset, sfgjerset@aol.com.

Saturday, June 9:  Mediterranean Garden: Beverly Marshall, beverly.e.marshall@gmail.com

Saturday, June 16: Subtropical Fruit Garden: Bob Holzinger, holzinger@roadrunner.com

Saturday, June 23: Fairy Festival – No Gardening

Saturday, June 30: Hamilton Children’s Garden, Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com

Remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, usually beginning at 9 a.m. Some are also present Wednesday afternoons. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org , in the Admissions/Welcome Center booth, and at the Visitors Center. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

  1. Australian Garden: Robert Kopfstein, rwkopfstein@gmail.com
  2. Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin,theolderbear@att.net, Mary Cozza, mcozz22@roadrunner.com, and Susan Gjerset, sfgjerset@aol.com.
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Kay Worley, kcworley46@aol.com and Amy Freeman, leucadia5@gmail.com
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Kathy Anderson, kathsand@sbcglobal.net
  6. Incredible Edibles: Need a team captain.
  7. Larabee Beds: Needs a team captain
  8. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  9. Lawn House Garden:  Ruth Eustace, flowers4govinda@yahoo.com
  10. Madagascar Garden: Mark Dowling, markedowling@cox.net
  11. Mediterranean Garden: Beverly Marshall, e.marshall@gmail.com
  12. Mexican Garden: Sally Willis,sallyevanswillis@yahoo.com, and Will Willis, whw_3@yahoo.com, and Anna Dreilinger,add@ucsd.edu
  13. Native Plants/Native People: Dennis Pilien, dpilien1@gmail.com
  14. New World Desert Garden and Old World Desert Garden: Sally Willis, sallyevanswillis@yahoo.com, and Will Willis, whw_3@yahoo.com, and Anna Dreilinger, add@ucsd.edu
  15. Overlook Succulent Garden: Heather Russak, herussak@yahoo.com
  16. Seeds of Wonder: Nan Criqui, ncriqui@yahoo.com
  17. South African Garden: Need a team captain.
  18. Subtropical Fruit Garden: Bob Holzinger, holzinger@roadrunner.com
  19. Succulent Demonstration Garden: Fran Hinostro, franandbobby@yahoo.com
  20. Topiaries: Linda Wagner, wagner@sbcglobal.net
  21. Undersea Succulent Garden: Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com , Shahla Dreyer, yoda8053@yahoo.com
  22. Walled Garden: Susan Kartzke, kartzke@gmail.com

 

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org
http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email