Garden Beautification

CALLING ALL GARDEN

BEAUTIFICATION VOLUNTEERS for

SAN DIEGO BOTANIC GARDEN:-

 

Calling all volunteer gardeners!

I. Garden dates for Saturdays in October 2016

All dates are from 9 a.m. to noon

Saturday, October 1: Bamboo Garden, with Mary Cozza.
Saturday, October 8: Subtropical Fruit Garden, with June Andersen
Saturday, October 15: Annual Fall Plant Sale, no gardening today
Saturday, October 22:  Cactus and Succulent Show, no gardening today
Saturday, October 29:  Family Fall Festival, no gardening today

II. Wednesdays

Remember that team captains are present to supervise volunteer gardeners most Wednesday mornings in many locations, usually beginning at 9 a.m. Some are also present Wednesday afternoons. These dates will also be posted on the SDBG docent/volunteer website at www.qbgdocents.org , in the Admissions/Welcome Center booth, and at the Visitors Center. If at any time you are unsure about where gardening is taking place, please inquire at the Admissions/Welcome Center booth.

III. Roster of Current Team Captains

 

  1. Australian Garden: Robert Kopfstein, rkopfstein@earthlink.net
  2. Bamboo Garden: Barry Martin, theolderbear@att.netand Mary Cozza, mcozz22@roadrunner.com
  3. California Natives (CA Gardenscapes): Kay Worley, kcworley46@aol.comand Amy Freeman, leucadia5@gmail.com
  4. Hamilton Children’s Garden: Charlie Garren, cgarren89@yahoo.com
  5. Herb Garden: Faith Meakin, fmeakin@gmail.com, Kathy Anderson,kathsand@sbcglobal.net
  6.   Incredible Edibles: Greg Hunter,fightingirish1@mac.com
  7. Larabee Beds: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  8. Lawn Garden: Dianna Burke, sweetreddog@gmail.com
  9. Lawn House Garden: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com and Deirdre Swansen, ddallen48@yahoo.com
  10. Mediterranean Garden: Linda Stewart, lbs@san.rr.com
  11. Mexican Garden: Shari Harrold, saharrold@cox.net, Barb Osthaus, bgost@sbcglobal.net, and Karen May, keyb76@gmail.com
  12. New World Desert Garden and Old World Desert Garden: Peter Jones, peter3496@sbcglobal.net, Sally Willis, sallyevanswillis@yahoo.com, and Will Willis, whw_3@yahoo.com.
  13. Overlook Succulent Garden: Harriet Halpern, paige.halpern@gmail.com, Sharon Metz, sharonraemetz@gmail.com
  14. Seeds of Wonder: Sally Sandler, sallysandler1@gmail.com
  15. South African Garden: Susan Starr, susanstarr1@gmail.com
  16. Subtropical Fruit Garden: June Andersen, 760-729-3501
  17. Succulent Demonstration Garden: To be determined
  18. Topiaries: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com, and Linda Wagner, ld.wagner@sbcglobal.net
  19. Undersea Succulent Garden: Margaret Jones, mhfjones@gmail.com and Pam Jara, tpkajara@yahoo.com
  20. Walled Garden: Susan Kartzke, kartzke@gmail.com

(New World and Old World Desert Gardens have been combined in leadership; Permaculture has been removed from the list.)

Beauty mailing list

Beauty@qbgdocents.org
http://qbgdocents.org/mailman/listinfo/beauty_qbgdocents.org

Beautification in progress

Garden Beautification in Progress 3/31/2012